Kurdistan parliament to vote for resignation of seven legislators

File – The building of Kurdistan Parliament

SULAIMANI (ESTA) — The Kurdistan Region parliament will vote for the resignation of seven of the chamber’s legislators next Wednesday.

The parliament released the agenda on Monday for the next session, which also marks a new season of convention inside the chamber.

The session will make the first reading for the proposed law of combating torture and mistreatment in the Kurdistan Region, according to the agenda.

The legislators will also vote on the labor bill during the session.

Moreover, the agenda revealed that the chamber will also vote for the resignation of several Kurdish lawmakers comprising of (Sherko Jawdat, Abubakr Abdullah, Ismael Ali, Sarchnar Ahmed, Hlz Ahmed, Ali Hama Saleh, and Kazmi Faruq).

Previous Article

Turkish drone strike kills three YBS fighters in Sinjar

Next Article

PUK, KDP election agencies met in Erbil, says reporter

Related Posts